We are an award-winning Arts and Culture magazine, publishing a range of articles online every Saturday, as well as publishing our magazine four times during the academic year and distributing it around the Queen Mary’s University campus. In the past we have had great success, with our work being highlighted as one of the best on campus.  We are constantly looking for new contributors, so get involved!

Twitter  @cubmagazine

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/cubmagazine/?fref=ts

Instagram – @cubmagazine

Tumblr –@officialcubmagazine

On Site Office Hour: The CUB Editors-in-Chief, Abigail Hanley and Alice Barnett, will be having weekly office hours during term time, for all CUB Team members, CUB members, or anyone else who wants to write an article, chat about how to get involved in CUB, brainstorm an idea, or run anything at all past them.

Where: Ground Cafe

When: Every Tuesday 12.30-1.30pm


Editors-in-Chief: Abigail Hanley & Alice Barnett [editorcub@gmail.com]

PR/Marketing and Social Media: cubmagPR@gmail.com

Social Media: Naseha Yasmin

Events Coordinator: Angel Tolstosejevaite

Advertising Lead: Jaya Jain

Communications Assistant: Isabelle Hathaway

Features Editors: features@cubmagazine.co.uk

Head of Features: Harpreet Pal

Editors: Sara Trett, Shamma Mughal, Saarah Ahsan-Shah

Online editor: Jasmine Ali

Arts Editors: arts@cubmagazine.co.uk

Theatre and Dance: Connor Gotto

Modern and Fine Art: Maria Kastner, Eve Frayling, Charlotte Rubin, Moneeka Thakur

Online Editor: Maria Albano

London Editors: london@cubmagazine.co.uk

Hannah Hayden, Jacob Moreton

Writer: Nasaybah Hussain

Film Editors: film@cubmagazine.co.uk

 Head of Film: Christian Lynn

Greg Dimmock

Style Editors: style@cubmagazine.co.uk

Editors: Tina Wetshi, Kiran Meeda

Writers: Jessica Carroll, Amy Hedgecock

Music Editors: music@cubmagazine.co.uk

Head of Music: Hermione Sylvester

Editors: Joe Steen, Sonal Lad

Unisex Editor: [unisex@cubmagazine.co.uk]

Chrissie Antoniou, Veena Dave, Gesa Musiol, Karla Noor


Headcandy: Harvey Moldon & Sophie Mitchell

We’re All Mad Here: Gina Gambetta

Girl Talk: Seren Morris

…What If Politics, But Too Much?: Peter Whitehead

Sheikh-ing the Middle East: Azmin Mistry

Photography Editors: photocubmagazine@gmail.com

Head of Photography: Josie Durney

Seren Morris

Design Editors:  Linnéa Borg, Mela Baldock, Michael Lau Hing Yim, Raluca Semenescu

Treasurer(s): Abigail Hanley & Alice Barnett

Online Editors:

Head of Team: Josie Durney



London: Nicole Brownfield

London: What to Do: Nicole Brownfield

Film: Christian Lynn

Music: Sonal Lad

Style: Sarah Maycock

Unisex: Chrissie Antoniou

Columnists: Zannath Rahman, Samantha Vincent