About

We are an award-winning Arts and Culture magazine, publishing a range of articles online every Saturday, as well as publishing our magazine four times during the academic year and distributing it around the Queen Mary’s University campus. In the past we have had great success, with our work being highlighted as one of the best on campus.  We are constantly looking for new contributors, so get involved!

Twitter  @cubmagazine

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/cubmagazine/?fref=ts

Instagram – @cubmagazine

Tumblr –@officialcubmagazine

On Site Office Hour: The CUB Editors-in-Chief, Abigail Hanley and Alice Barnett, will be having weekly office hours during term time, for all CUB Team members, CUB members, or anyone else who wants to write an article, chat about how to get involved in CUB, brainstorm an idea, or run anything at all past them.

Where: Ground Cafe

When: TBC

OUR 2017-18 TEAM & HOW TO GET IN TOUCH: 

Editors-in-Chief: Abigail Hanley & Alice Barnett [editorcub@gmail.com]

PR/Marketing and Social Media: cubmagPR@gmail.com

Social Media: Naseha Yasmin

Events Coordinator: Angel Tolstosejevaite

Advertising Lead: Jaya Jain

Features Editors: features@cubmagazine.co.uk

Head of Features: Harpreet Pal

Editors: Sara Trett, Shamma Mughal

‘This Weeks Need To Know”: Joel Philips

Arts Editors: arts@cubmagazine.co.uk

Theatre and Dance: Connor Gotto

Modern and Fine Art: Maria Kastner, Eve Frayling

‘Personal Platform’: Greg Dimmock, Moneeka Thakur

London Editors: london@cubmagazine.co.uk

Hannah Hayden, Jacob Moreton

Writer: Nasaybah Hussain

Film Editors: film@cubmagazine.co.uk

Greg Dimmock, Christian Lynn

Style Editors: style@cubmagazine.co.uk

Editors: Tina Wetshi, Kiran Meeda

Writers: Jessica Carroll, Amy Hedgecock

Music Editors: music@cubmagazine.co.uk

Head of Music: Hermione Sylvester

Unisex Editor: [unisex@cubmagazine.co.uk]

Chrissie Antoniou, Veena Dave, Bronte Smith

Columnists:

Headcandy: Harvey Moldon & Sophie Mitchell

We’re All Mad Here: Gina Gambetta

Girl Talk: Seren Morris

…What If Politics, But Too Much?: Peter Whitehead

Photography Editors: photography@cubmagazine.co.uk

Head of Photography: Josie Durney

Design Editors: Nikita Murphy, Mela Baldock, Michael Lau Hing Yim

Treasurer: Abigail Hanley & Alice Barnett

Online Editors:

Head of Team: Josie Durney

Features: Emily Young

This Weeks Need to Know: Joel Phillips

Arts (Theatre and Dance): TBC

Arts (Modern and Fine Art): TBC

London: Nicole Brownfield

London: What to Do: Nicole Brownfield

Film: Christian Lynn

Music: Sonal Lad

Style: Sarah Maycock

Unisex: Chrissie Antoniou

Columnists: Zannath Rahman

CUB Magazine has a weekly Newsletter which is sent out via email every Wednesday.

If you want to sign-up then follow us on Facebook and comment your email, or email the Editor-in-Chief expressing your interest and she can sign you up.

Head of Newsletter: Naseha Yasmin

Editor: Abigail Hanley & Alice Barnett

Horoscopes: Leah Colborne